Last night in Seattle

Today has been a CRAZY day. I’ve been running around like a madwoman, running all these random little errands that needed to get done before I leave tomorrow. I also got to see and Skype with some wonderful people, which made my day seem a little less hectic, a little less rushed, and that much more enjoyable. It also reminded me just how lucky I am. Not only do I get to LIVE in Ecuador for six weeks and then go on an adventure to Peru with some amazing people, I also have the most incredible network of friends and family that have been supporting me in preparation for this journey. I am beyond grateful.

Everything’s packed. It took me a while, but I’m 99.9% sure I have everything. There were times in the past couple days where I thought I wasn’t going to get everything done, but somehow I managed to pull it all together. I’m a little nervous, but I know I’m ready. I’ve been talking about this for months and it’s finally here! In less than twelve hours I’ll be on the plane to Houston. Wow.

Well Seattle, it’s been a fun twelve days. See you in 58!

Leave a Reply

