Graffiti al Estilo Granaino

Graffiti, Granadian style.

So, I mentioned a couple weeks ago that I wanted to do a post on graffiti, because it’s everywhere (and I just think it’s really cool).

Well, here you have it, folks: this post is dedicated to what I think are the highlights of graffiti granaino.

These compilations of images are organized into the various types of graffiti I’ve come across. The majority of these are from the district of Realejo, with others from various buildings in the centro, and in a couple tunnels along the pathway that follows the Río Genil.

Here we go!

Words, letters, and phrases

Little critters

Store shutters

Faces

Masterpieces

Everything-in-between’s

And last but not least, I introduce to you Freddie, as christened by Meghan and me. He can be found chilling out in various areas of the city, and I can’t help but smile every time I run into this guy.

I think he’s rather cute.

So there you have it, friends.

The graffiti here is so diverse, so much so that I can’t help but take a quick picture every time I come across something new. It’s a form of art I’ve always been aware of, but never been quite as taken with as I am now.

Looking forward to stumbling upon more graffiti in my upcoming Spanish and other European adventures!

***

Many thanks to my friend, fellow blogger, and photographer extraordinaire Meghan Nolt for introducing me to the “Gallery” option on WordPress blog posts 🙂

4 thoughts on “Graffiti al Estilo Granaino

  1. You’re right, it is beautiful. I think my favorite is the Pinocchio one…but perhaps I am more partial to that one because I am living in the city where the author used to live!

    • I am definitely partial to the Pinocchio one too, it definitely melted my heart when I first saw it! And how cool, I had no idea! Thanks for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

